Greater Banner Elk Heritage Foundation

The GBEHF is a charitable and philanthropic entity, which devotes its energies and funds in an endeavor to protect the heritage of the greater Banner Elk area and strives to ensure that the infrastructure and cosmetic appearance of Banner Elk remains appealing to our local residents and visitors while retaining the “small town” atmosphere. The heritage of the Greater Banner Elk area will be recorded and maintained by the Foundation for future generations.

The Foundation was established in August 2002 and Incorporated in September 2002. It has been recognized by the IRS as a 501(c)(3) publicly supported organization and contributions are tax deductible as allowed by law.

Board Members

President Paul Plantenberg
Vice President Jillian Rosato
Secretary Vanessa Hammil
Treasurer Roy B. Reynolds, Jr.
Cinda Ebner

Scott Huffard, At-Large

Ann Reid

Judy Hilsmier

Brenda Lyerly, At-Large

Susan Staton

Emeritus Members

Ciny Brown
Mary Elder Frisbie
Bud Hahn
Sylvia Hahn
Jane B. Stephenson
Deka Tate
Charlie B. VonCanon, Jr.

If you have any questions or would like more information, please call 828.898.3634 during Museum hours or email us anytime!